Page 1 of 59 1231151 ... LastLast

SeasaltMcFish Goes Binary !!!

Hey folks,

Since I read a lot of good stuff in the school, I thought about opening a blog about my BO adventures.
    Coming from a Poker/Forex background, I started trading binary options a few years ago, but trouble with brokers made me feel unsure about going on with this trading, although my systems seemed to work.

I'm not someone who's going to update his blog every day, so be patient if it sometimes take a while

In this blog, I hope to write about my experiences with brokers and trading and a possible progress in my trading adventures.

To be continued....

Continuation Jan. 2015 ....:

For those who are interested, here are two articles about mindgames in trading...:

http://www.binaryoptionsthatsuck.com...losses-is-bad/

http://www.binaryoptionsthatsuck.com...biggest-enemy/
    Last edited by SeasaltMcFish; 01-22-2015 at 05:04 PM.

2. Thanks Martin Kay, noodle thanked this post
    I wonder, how many trades would you need to call your 'system' good enough to start trading live?

I'm trading on 2 minutes, each quarter and half hour on exp. time.

Anyone? :P

Quote Originally Posted by SeasaltMcFish View Post
    Anyone? :P
    as a rule of thumb you need to be at least 55% correct in your analysis in order to remain at BREAK EVEN. In order to be profitable you need to be more than 55% right on a regular basis. What is your win/loss ratio at this time?

Atm I'm at between 58-60% on about 800 trades, but I would like to know how many trades are needed for a big enough sample size.

I changed the MACD settings to 'OPEN', but it is devastating to my test results. I tested about 2 weeks now and the profit is much lower.

When testing with a normal indicator on the CLOSE, it's hard not to predict its next move and easy to make mistakes because you already see the move coming. That's why I use the OPEN. It's a definite signal that will not change anymore, so easier to trade and easier to test.