Rookie Member

Thumbs up Technical Analysis source (Marketsworld + MT4 = huge price difference) !!!

Hiya,

I'd like to turn to you for assistance, Gentelmen. Please keep in mind I'm a total layman in this field.

Simply put, I'm using Marketsworld and MT4 and the price difference is GARGANTUAN. I noticed the same thing when it comes to other brokers. I mean Anyoption/Empire Options + Marketsworld = huge difference as well (please correct me if I'm mistaken).

Keeping the above in mind I found out that there are various data feed sources used by the brokers. So I started using Investing.com/charts but spotted a noticeable difference as well. As a last resort, I turned to Netdania.com and the outcome is much better but not perfect. The last one presents prices comparable to Marketsworld but doesn't offer many tools and flexibility but doesn't allow any custom indicators (because is web based) or multiple charts opened at the same time.

The questions are:
    1) Have you got the same impression?
    2) If yes, how do you deal with it?
    3) What brokers + chart analysis source you're using?

Cheers in advance and let me assure you that you're doing a marvelous job.

yes, you have hit the nail on the head. Most brokers use some form of feed to get their expiry rates. They can vary from broker to broker, the source I mean. some brokers are better than others....the best way to avoid this pitfall is to use a long enough trading time frame to allow the asset to move far enough into the money as to not matter. Let me know how you do.

Rookie Member
    Well i forgot this...

You can set an alarm-line some pips above your trade when you missed things on the news, and your asset is going suddenly the other derection the end of the day. In your end of day option. You can close the option early and than you not have to monitor your screen al the time and have time to look for other good trade opportunities. That I do next week See if it saves my ass