Thread: Advice

Advice !!!

Hello, everyone! Hopefully I am posting in the correct section of the forum and not violating any rules. :O

I am a sophomore in college in Boston that offers the only major in the country, Theatre Design & Technology. I love there program, I'm happy to be there, I love Boston. One major, inevitable issue is the tuition - it's really high. Luckily, my financial aid is at the max but it only covers half of the cost. So, I'm left to pay $18,000 per semester. In addition to what I can pay from my savings, my mother has been extremely supportive and gracious by using her 401k to pay for my tuition. So I don't use loans yet as she doesn't want to see me in debt. This is the last semester she will contribute (for which I am happy, don't want her to spend her savings on me anymore).
    As much as I can be employed while attending classes, I've been looking for passive income for the past year to cover at least a portion of my remaining tuition. Searching for the right scholarships has proven difficult along with the correct criteria. I can apply for government and private loans however I like that to be my last option.
    Then, I discovered binary options. Over the few months, I researched lots, looked up multiple platforms. I've noticed that majority of binary options signals are false. I registered with Nadex and did the demo account. I traded based on history and analysis. My success rate was basically 50%, a break even. I had college and work so I abandoned that for a while.
    Now, I'm back. Looking for ways other than binary options. I checked at Fidelity if they can have high returns by the end of each year, no success. (I did invest at Betterment for long term savings though). So I'm stuck at square one.