Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

my introduction... HI ! !!!

Hello traders !

My name is Ingmar. I have been lurking on this forum before but it moved to the background a bit when i started trading with 24option where an account manager promised me to teach me trading and make thousends of euro's a day :-) (boy was i gullable)

I actually opened a demo account with 24option last year and traded 'intuitively' on that for a while. (with other words, i didn't know what i was doing) I was then contacted by an account manager who told me he would teach me how to trade if i topped up my account with 5000 euro. I did exactly that and he gave me a strategy based on martingale plus trading reversals outside the BB while RSI indicated oversold. This obviously didn't really work well for me even though i made some money with it.

I was then appointed another account manager who told me to top up my account (again) to 10k and then he would teach me the trading business.(they told me they only did this to bigger clients with more cash on their account because it was not worth their time to teach the 'smaller' traders)

Basically i was invited to trade with them during events (mostly when oil numbers where shared) but my trades never got registered or seconds to late on their platform, so i lost almost all of those trades when they won them consistently. (they told me that my trades were delayed or cancelled because they had a que where the bigger accounts had priority when placing trades. At least, this is what they told me and i got more and more 'suspicious' as i didn't think that was a fair policy towards their clients. Anyways, i didn't mind THAT much at the time because they told me those trades were 'risk free' and the lost trades were compensated (in the form of bonuses i found out later but they said i would earn those bonusses easilly within a few weeks trading with their help).