Rookie Member

Some fundamental analysis !!!

Well maybe the topic title is a little exaggerated. For now I am busy setting up my home trading desk which consists of a lap top with a second bigger screen for metatrader. For now I didn't had much time, but I made clear that I now take time to actually learn trading on a demo account. I'll be trading from 12 to 16 hr. in the eur/usd. Basically on the demo demo account until I feel confident enough to actually start trading. I stopped smoking, so every 3 days I put 10 euros on my account, so when I feel ready I all ready have some leverage, beside that, it motivates me to stay away from my addiction!

To the question, beside technical analysis, I found that it's hard to build discipline. What I mean is following the financial news, but it is also a matter of where to start. I already got the advise that as an absolute beginner don't trade when important news comes out. I'll take that advise serious. I found a site dailyfx with a calendar which also marks the news for the currency pairs with important or less important. Does anybody know if this calendar is suitable for a beginner like me?

I also have some books of market indicators, they all focus on USA market, does anybody know a good book about the European market indicators?

I strongly believe that I can not be the most perfect fundamental analyst, but it is important to know the markets where you trade in as well as following the news. It would strongly help me to build up knowledge and also build up discipline to follow the news.

As you can see, I am a beginner with a dream, but not a dreamer, it takes effort and not fantasy to start making money.
    Last edited by mrb71; 01-09-2017 at 09:54 PM.

Hey there. Please start by reading this article first:

News trading

There is also a video in there explaining how I go about news trading and where I look things up.