Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Do you guys have targets? If so what are they? !!!

So, I want to tell you about this bad habit of mine, that I keep on repeating, and really want to get rid of it for good. This bad habit is my overconfidence and cockiness that always pumps in within me whenever I score 2 ITMS in a row.

It happened to me in this last week, when I started my live trading journey.

I consider myself a pretty "serious" trader even though I'm still a newbie and have yet much to learn.
    Why did I say that I consider myself serious?
    Because I like to do my homework and trade "by the book" , well at least that's my opinion, you can check this by peeking an eye onto my trading diary.

My experience tends to repeat itself in the following way:

I wake up in the morning which is around 6:00 AM GMT
    I check my mt4, news, and scatter all the info I can get about the pairs that I follow.
    I then analyze the price movements, draw my trend lines, and follow the price. I'm doing this for hours, and when I finally consider that the price is showing a strong signal that it will move around where I want it to move I enter my trade.
    And it works! I become happy, and proud. I tell myself that my hard work pays off.

And then, around 1:00 PM GMT I "finish" my session with 2 ITMS.

After that, I become cocky and overconfident. I stop taking my trading seriously and instead of paying the attention I did before, I still pretend that I'm trading but in the meantime I also play videogames, watch youtube, browse the internet and so on.
    I don't pay that much attention to the signals and I say "I'm so good, 2 ITMS in a row" nothing can stop me" and of course the next trades that I take are OTM.

Should I stop trading if I reach 2 ITMS in a row during a day?

Do you have a "Stop plan"?
    If so, what plan do you have?
    Last edited by Ciprian; 01-07-2017 at 12:14 PM.

My targets. One lost trade I stop trading. Three consecutive winning trades I stop trading.