Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Alex's diary

Alex's diary !!!

Hello! total newbie here, thought I would start a diary as much for myself as anything.

So basically, have only been using the Opteck demo account but that seems to have disappeared from their site after a makeover, atleast for now anyway. So I will start with yesterdays trades. Focusing on a single currency pair now (GBP/USD). Kept track of my trades by writing the price down when I would of executed the trade and writing the price down when it would of ended. I will update this as often as I can, and whenever I come across anything and everything to do at all with trading Forex from books to articles.

GBP/USD Call (15mins) OS-1.23791 CS-1.23901

GBP/USD Call (15mins) OS-1.23896 CS-1.23959

GBP/USD Put (30mins) OS-1.23959 CS-1.23879

Indicators used - Bollinger Bands - RSI (7) levels 30 & 70 - Stoch (6,3,3) 20 & 80

I think my last 'trade' was possibly more luck. I will call it luck for now, as I could see that it was due a reversal which is why I put it on a 30min expiry rather than 15mins.

Any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Hey Alex! It's great that you started your diary and you're off to a good start I see.

It would be great though if you can upload your charts in a picture and explain why you took a certain trade. That way you'll learn more yourself and also others can learn from your charts. Also people can comment on things you've possibly done wrong and correct you at that, which is also a great way to learn.

For examples of how to arrange those charts, like how to indicate where you've entered a trade and where it expired, just look in any other diary in the members war room.

Anyway, good thing you started your diary! I know I'm glad I did, cause every now and then I look back in my own diary and see what I did wrong in the past, which helps me everytime.

Quote Originally Posted by Annovdbos View Post