Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    poe

Some few questions. !!!

Since im a newbie, i spend more time reading and learning that i do trading on my demo account i wanted to know some few things if some of u can share that d be much appreciate it.

For newbies how long should they spend trading daily? and i know the answer is gonna be like: the more u spend looking at the graphs the more u learn and identify patterns. But atm i feel more like i should be reading and learning so i only spend a couple of minutes trading on my demo account. Im i doing wrong?

What are the main indicators u use and how to use them ?

Time intervals... i have been struggling with them for a while, How should i use them? Does it depend on the expiry time u choose to trade or they are just to have an idea of how the trending is moving? What are the default time intervals that pple use for short term deals?

thanks in advanced

2. Thanks maharg thanked this post
    the time intervals, I assume you mean chart time frames, are subjective to your style and your technique. I use lot of different ones like daily, 2 minute, one hour, weekly, it just depends.

How long you trade each day depends on you too, how interested are you, what time of day is it, are you getting tired, is it real money or demo, and many other factors. Just take it easy, do some learning, spend some time with the charts, maybe an hour or two making demo trades and have a good time. Dont' try to force the learning curve too much.

4. Thanks maharg thanked this post
    poe
    Much appreciated the reply Michael, i was referring to them ( chart time frames ) im starting to use 15-30sec since im trading short term.

Another question here would be, what time during the day is best to enter in the market? Does it depend on the asset?

Hello Poe!

You can practice CT demo account.You can use 10-15 minutes time frame expiry and M1 charts.I use MACD and RSI trading tools indicators. The best time for trading is 9am-12pm by EST time zone.