Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

The Traders Dynamic Index - A basket of tools in one indicator !!!

Bogdan hit the nail on the head when he said this indicator is a complicated mess that looks like a bowl of spaghetti, he is also right when he says that once you get a grip on some basic trading theory, and learn what all the "noodles" do, it is a very powerful tool, almost like a western version of ichimoku hyo kinko. This indicator includes a Bollinger Band style volatility tool, an RSI, a moving average and a signal line into one oscillator style tool. It can be used for, you guessed it, to determine volatility, trend, reversals and entry signals.

In my opinion this is a good tool, takes a little experience to use but very powerful.

The Traders Dynamic Index, Full Review

I am a computer programmer and I will look at changes to the alerts. I'll code it to only send a alert when the green line crosses over the red under under the yellow line for calls and the opposite for puts

Quote Originally Posted by trickyd View Post
    I am a computer programmer and I will look at changes to the alerts. I'll code it to only send a alert when the green line crosses over the red under under the yellow line for calls and the opposite for puts
    It looks to me you want to trade the TDI the opposite way that I describe in the article:

"And now we get to the most important line, the one that ties everything together and makes the indicator tradable: the Yellow line. This is called the Market Base Line and it acts as a trend indicator. All the signals from the other lines will be traded only if the Yellow Master says it’s okay. Here are some potential scenarios: when the Green is above the Red and both are above the Yellow, we will trade Calls. When Green is below Red and both are below Yellow, we will trade Puts."