Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Binary Options, and Legality !!!

Hello! Im a trader in the US, and ive heard alot of different things about alot of different companies. One thing that strikes me as interesting is that no 2 sites agree on the legality of trading options in the US, in regards to regulations. So here I am. I had heard that US traders can ONLY trade options in companies that are CFTC regulated. Is this true? I currently use Finpari as my platform (not for long, and ive seen the few complaints lying around. I havent withdrew anything yet, so i cant input.), and they are NOT CFTC regulated. Does this mean I need to cease trade with them? If it is, what is the risk of getting caught? What reprocussions would I face?

binary trading for us in the US is tricky. It is not illegal for you to trade with an offshore broker, but it is illegal for them to market and sell financial products to you... a loophole for sure. Some allow us to trade, others don't. There are a lot of scams out there but not all are scams. The best choice for you is to use NADEX. It's not quite the same as the offshore brokers but much safer, your money is guaranteed safe and you have the backing of the CFTC and SEC to protect you, you don't have that protection with an offshore broker.

these two links are must reads.

http://www.binaryoptionsthatsuck.com/review/nadex-suck/

http://www.binaryoptionsthatsuck.com...by-step-guide/

Quote Originally Posted by Michael Hodges View Post