Spread Betting/ Binary Options are they the same? !!!

Hello

i posted earlier a strategy of a guy who uses Intermarket patterns to trade FTSE. He said he uses Spread Betting instead of Binary Options

i don't know much about Spread Betting maybe someone who knows it can enlighten us? You have to put a price on a pip but that's all i know about SB

are BO and SB close?

thanks

Jeff

I believe the concept is pretty similar, yet I don't know much about spread betting. Very popular in the UK if that helps ( :
    “Don't believe anything you read on the net. Except this. Well, including this, I suppose.” ― Douglas Adams

I believe the concept is pretty similar, yet I don't know much about spread betting. Very popular in the UK if that helps ( :
    “Don't believe anything you read on the net. Except this. Well, including this, I suppose.” ― Douglas Adams

I'm not an expert on Spread Betting or CFD's, contracts for difference, but from what I understand they are very similar to the US NADEX style 0-100 binary trade ad bull/bear spreads, and also much like trading a spread with standard options. When you buy the spread there is a max and min payout if the options closes in or out of the money, above or below the spread. The spread being a set high and low range boundary for asset price. While the asset price is between the spread profits/losses are counted in pips, just like with forex. This means that you can trade them like forex, with the safety net of a binary trade.

Spread betting mean you want to bet on increase or decrease of given instrument, íf you want to learn them check IG platform - they have spreads in adittion to their binaries. http://www.ig.com/uk/spread-betting#lb-buycablelight
    Last edited by Kolyo; 06-25-2016 at 07:25 PM.
    "The goal of a successful trader is to make the best trades. Money is secondary." - Alexander Elder