Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Almost right?

Almost right? !!!

Hello everyone,
    I am new to the binary options scene, i have been studding it for the past few weeks on demo accounts. I used to gamble on 1-5 min expiry's but i noticed I am doing a lot better on the 15 min options. However one thing i have noticed is there are a lot of times where I am almost right. I would close just above or just below the expiry, sometimes by only a few pips.
    Wondering if anyone else has had this issue and how to solve it. It is quite frustrating losing by so little.
    Should i increase to 30 or 60 min expiry's?

Also side question, if i am doing 15 min expiry's, should i be looking at 15 min candles? or 30 min expiry is 30 min candle?

Thanks for the help!

Last question first, it depends on your strategy. usually what I do is find an average number of candles it takes for a set signal to develop into a win then use that as my expiry... ie if I'm on the 15 minute charts and the signals take 2-3 candles to form a win then expiry needs to be 30 - 45 minutes. However, most short term strategies are geared to pick what the next candle does so if you are on a 15 min chart a 15 minute expiry may be best. When I do short term I like to use the 1 minute charts and 2 minute expiry. Sometimes 5 minute charts and 10 minute expiry.

as for coming almost in the money, that's a tough one. it happens all the time which is why I really prefer to use longer time frames like hourly or daily because those signals result in larger moves and better guarantee of correct movement of the asset.

Thanks Michael.
    You mentioned longer time frames. I noticed I was over trading in the begging. How many trades do you enter in an average day? I went from 100s down to about 15-20. I still feel like that is too high. Is 3 to 5 a day a more reasonable number?

Hi and welcome to our binary trading community!