Rookie Member

Marubozo candle sticks. !!!

Im studying the Marubozo candlestick. (I'm in Primary school Yeeii)

the picture that shows how a marubozo works

http://www.binaryoptionsthatsuck.com...p-5.png?f2d53f (check the link)

It shows to marubozo bears. One false and one true.

My question is. Why was it on that particular marubozo that it was a real bear and the other one was not. Mind you I'm still learning about resistance and support. The way I see the chart I see a lot of marubozo bears and bulls but there were not that strong. Is there like a rule that depending on the length of the candlestick is how long the bear or the bull is going to last.

LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS BELOW IF YOU NEED ME TO RE EXPLAIN THE QUESTION.

Marubozo is a tough one. It really isn't a signal in and of itself, all it shows is a strong movement for one day, one hour or one minute depending on your time frame chart. It can be a good indication of a direction, but typically we'd like to see it confirmed. The first, false, break out has a marabuzo, but when price moves up to test is previous support has turned to resistance we see that it hadn't, prices move back up through the broken support line, regaining support. If prices had been rejected at that line that one would have been confirmed...understand so far? The second one was a much stronger marubozo and moved prices significantly below the broken support line, and then confirm with a small upward retracement and then fall again... it is the confirmation of the candle and not the candle itself that is the signal...