Page 1 of 22 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: <Mike M Diary

I've been working up enough courage to start my diary for a while now so, here we go.

Its' confronting because I'm a newbie and it's clear there are many within the community who are experienced and quite honestly, after reading some of the posts and articles, I've often wondered if I'm way out of my league here. This diary also holds me accountable to the community and, probably more importantly, to myself.

These fears aside, I would like to thank the leaders, and my fellow peers in this community for the support and assistance I have received so far on this journey. I am truly grateful.

Short History

I took a course in 2007 on chart analysis ( cost me an arm and a leg ). The broker we were recommended went under and we lost our money. This spooked my wife and I away. To be clear, I blame no one but myself for all my losses and mistakes.

I came across the world of binary options in January this year which peaked my interest. I found a group here in Australia whose website offered some tutorials on trading along with recommendations for brokers and signals services.

My greed and ego led me to a Bot program and even though I knew deep down this was a bad idea, I dove in and got burnt. I'm kind of glad this happened because I woke up before I got totally cleaned out, and my quest for knowledge and redemption led me to this community.

I have worked through the Bots/School and recently started placing a few trades on the Demo.

From early march to early April I was foolish enough to think I could do well with 60 second and 5 min expiry time frames. After losing AUD $400 in a few short weeks I realised something radical had to happen. That's when I found Communitraders, finished Bots school, and here I am today.