Thread: hello!

hello! !!!

Hello all!
    my name is dreveltje,
    i am a total newby on BO,and i am trying to understand what it is all about.
    i have zero experience with what all you guys are talking about,and got into BO because i red something about it,and after some googling i came across a site where i started a demo account,and i started trading...
    in just 2 weeks,i had made so much profit,that i was already thinking that i would get rich!
    i went from 1000 to 89000!
    then i opened a account on 24 option,and made my deposit,and started trading on my demo account.
    well.. i learned that what i was doing was nice,but i lost almost all my trades.
    i found out that trading is not easy,and for sure not fast!
    but like the most of you,i was infected with the BO infection,and now i am studying and reading and searching and trying to figure out where to look,and how to use all the tools available.
    this website helps me a lot!
    i have a busy job,3 kids and a wife,so after 10 hours work,cooking and cleaning,i start studying later in the evening,but by that time i am not so fresh so it will take me some time i guess to learn.
    so in future i will read a lot,and not talk so much..
    thank you for this great website,and all the shared info!
    greetings dreveltje

Hi Dreveltje,
    Welcome to CommuniTraders!
    Yes live trading is not that easy compared to demo but since you made lots of demo money, I guess that you have skills but have a bit of "stage fright". Don't worry cause many of us have it too
    Maybe gaining more trading education and experience can sort that out. You can also start your trading diary so we can all see your progress and give advice if you need them.
    Good luck and happy trading!
    Duct Tape can't fix OTM

thanks Ronnel.
    the skills i had with that demo site are useless.
    by now i am looking at the candlesticks,and try to see what happens.