Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Rookie Member NewToThisWantToLearn's Avatar

Hello from bonnie Scotland !!!

Hi.

I'm a newbie with no prior experience in any form of trading. I started working my way through the BOTS school a couple of months ago. I think I made it to the end of the college section before joining CommuniTraders last month. I have made quite a few trades now, playing around with various strategies, trying to find a system that will work for me and watching my winning ratio take a hit. I have recently been making more effort to understand price action and it has made a big difference to my ratio, pulling it back to almost 60%, although I had a bad trading day today so I thought I'd stop looking at charts and finally introduce myself.

I have a wee holiday coming up but hope to sign up to a broker when I get back and start some live trading (after trying their demo account first to get a feel for it).

I think this is an excellent site. Thanks for all your hard work and dedication.

Hey! Welcome, I remember your nick name... from somewhere :P.
    Maybe another thread.
    Anyway, price action you say! Well that's my area!
    In my opinion, this is what price action is: all explained in this video
    What is Price Action and how to learn it
    I only bring up what you need to know in the video but if you master those subjects
    then you are pretty much a price action trader
    Live Webinar: Hidden Content
    Join My Skype Group: Hidden Content

Hi Okane

Thanks and yes, I've already watched several of your videos, including this one. Very helpful. It's those principles that I have been applying this last week and I've started to turn my winning ratio around. Hopefully I can continue to improve.

Thanks again

Hi,

Welcome!

I wanna wish you a happy trading!

Greets,

BSB Zen

Thanks BSB Zen.

Wishing you every success.

6. Thanks Okane thanked this post
    Hello Bonnie!