Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Only Me!

Rookie Member

Only Me! !!!

Well, here I am. Suppose it's time I should introduce myself!

I'm a 37 year old Paramedic from the UK looking to get to grips with all this trading malarkey!
    I, like most newbies, stumbled upon BO's through random spam adverts, emails and the like.
    I disregarded most of it as I have unfortunately been stung before with an investment! (It was in sports betting syndicate which was going great, making a lot of money on paper but unfortunately turned out to be a rather large exit scam!)

I decided to look more into stocks and shares and BO's sprung to mind with the apparent simplicity of it all.
    How wrong was I lol!

Came upon this forum and site about 2 weeks ago and have been eagerly reading my way through, trying to make sense of it. I have a very basic understanding of it but now just need to clarify things in my head.

Look forward to the day when I can make sense of the spreadsheets and work up the bottle to open a trading account.

In the mean time I shall continue working my way through the schools and following the forum.
    That's when my 10week old girl gives me the chance to!

Nice to meet you all and look forward to any advice given.
    Be gentle haha

Hey Mate - I am Dan from NZ - Fireman with a 7 month old boy Welcome to the forums and thank you for not being a lurker haha. My best advice is to start a diary. There are some other things that I am sure you have already figured out like back test any strategy properly with MT4 and then use the community traders platform that we have as a demo account to see if what you are doing works in real time. Dont put in more than 300 pounds when you do start and read all terms and conditions in any bonus's. I am currently using Stockpair and I have had a pretty good experience with them.

Hello Tyrantino!