Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

RSI Indicator in MT4 !!!

Having read articles about RSI and how useful it is, I put it on the chart in MT4 only to find it doesn't have the moving average line,only the single RSI line. I have also used FreeStockCharts.com - online stock chart thingy - and it's RSI has the moving average line as well. I find this to a really good tool as the crossovers give great signals of changing direction in price movement. Is it possible to get the same setup in MT4 ? - it seems to be a big limitation in MT4 if it doesn't support this kind of indicator - or am I missing something obvious ? I am new to setting up charts, and after using the RSI + MA, that is the one that makes the most sense to me - and has worked well in test trades.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnMnz View Post
    Having read articles about RSI and how useful it is, I put it on the chart in MT4 only to find it doesn't have the moving average line,only the single RSI line. I have also used FreeStockCharts.com - online stock chart thingy - and it's RSI has the moving average line as well. I find this to a really good tool as the crossovers give great signals of changing direction in price movement. Is it possible to get the same setup in MT4 ? - it seems to be a big limitation in MT4 if it doesn't support this kind of indicator - or am I missing something obvious ? I am new to setting up charts, and after using the RSI + MA, that is the one that makes the most sense to me - and has worked well in test trades.
    Why not just drop it in there the same window if I understand you?

View>Navigator>MA just click and drag and drop in RSI window should be all set
    Last edited by randy1953; 02-24-2016 at 04:29 AM.
    “Never tell the truth to people who are not worthy of it.”
    Mark Twain

Thanks Randy, thats exactly what I thought, so I tried it and it just went into the main window - I must be having a 'window focus' problem. So you are saying that it works that way for you ?