just thot I should share... !!!

for the past 5 months I have been trading binary options, and all this time, I have not actually realised any profits. and I am a day trader by the way.

this is how I trade, I check future news and other activities in the financial market, determine if they will affect a certain pair of currency, e.g EUR/USD, if it will, how will it affect it. the go to my platform to see how that currency performed in the past, then study the charts volatility, then place my trade.

my trades vary from 60 secs, to 30 mins, depending on the charts volatility at that moment of trade.

I have thought my strategy to be good though not so much but it gives me a few profits sometimes not so often.

The few things I have learnt so far are: not to trade with my heart but to use my mind.
    To avoid emotions, either excitement or sadness. to always stay away from trading when I can't determine a good entry point.
    to be always as disciplined as ever.

I will be honest with all of you, I have not been so much disciplined when it comes to my real money account, thus I have lost a lot of money, and its a pity I am the one who has to instil the discipline to myself, no one can do it to me.

Trading is fun when you do it to learn not for the money, as one of the trader's favourite quote says "The goal of a successful trader is to make the best trades. Money is secondary." - Alexander Elder. I love this quote, it drives me to learn more and practice more, without being concerned so much about the money.

this doesn't mean then that I don't need money or I just execute trades like a pre-scholar, I sit down, study, and keep myself in the right mind for trading, whenever I feel like m losing it, I just read other people's reviews, search the market or go for a walk around school... (ooow! I am a VARSITY student by the way)

thank you for your time, drop your comment anytime, I'll be sure to read and heed to it.

2. Thanks sofaking thanked this post