Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: meta trader

meta trader !!!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	meta trader.jpg 
Views:	59 
Size:	20.2 KB 
ID:	3718 . i may sound stupid now, but . how do i get candlestick chart instead of this . im new to metatrader 4

Below the 4th menu, you can choose different types. It's also a button a little right to the middle...

With my broker, it's ALT+2

3. Thanks Gabbe thanked this post
    ON the top menu there is are menu icons for line, bar and candlesticks.

5. Thanks Gabbe thanked this post

Name:	candlesticks.jpg 
Views:	61 
Size:	101.0 KB 
ID:	3720

Locate the arrow sign in the image.

7. Thanks Gabbe thanked this post
    You can use some indicators too which can improve the outlook of the chart like candlestick Heikin Ashi.

Quote Originally Posted by dorrian View Post
    You can use some indicators too which can improve the outlook of the chart like candlestick Heikin Ashi.
    Im using rsi stochastic and adx.. What is heikin ashi ? And how does it work ?
    Last edited by Gabbe; 11-23-2015 at 03:48 PM.

Its trading tools indicators. It can see how to set up parameters.

Name:	haiken ashi.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	19.8 KB 
ID:	3732

Name:	inputs.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	20.4 KB 
ID:	3733

Hi all,folks I have question about MT4,maybe I am wrong or do not understanding something but why is forex prices is quit different against BO trading platform,they simply doesn't match.Even if you find good trade on MT4,on trading platform goes as delay in price on expire time?Thank
    you in advance...

Quote Originally Posted by DaVychi View Post
    Hi all,folks I have question about MT4,maybe I am wrong or do not understanding something but why is forex prices is quit different against BO trading platform,they simply doesn't match.Even if you find good trade on MT4,on trading platform goes as delay in price on expire time?Thank
    you in advance...
    Hi DaVychi,