Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

afraid girl I've been to school, now what? !!!

Here I sit...I spent weeks sifting through broker profiles (I am SO glad I found BOTS!). I've picked out a couple broker possibilities, but decided not to fund either of them until I've done a lot of paper and demo trading. I've seen a lot of bot and signal scams during my re-search

I've completed the great BOTS.COM preschool and primary modules, and have started working on the college level stuff. I've found and downloaded the MT4 terminal. What's the next step? I want to use CT 2.0 for demo trading. Not sure where to begin with that.

PS I'm a retired accountant. I haven't outgrown the need to have everything laid out before me so I can begin.

I want to begin demo trading -- how do I find something to trade?

Enough questions for now. Thanks for your responses.

what market is interesting to you? do you like individual stocks? Stock indices? Commodities, gold oil? Forex? All have their attraction and appeal, I suggest you find one or two that you really like and start with them. I prefer indices over stocks because they respond to the entire market, not just the news from one stock, also commodities are good... Oil and gold, oil tends to follow supply/demand, gold is tied into the dollar and inflation, the best traders learn one of these really well,and then branch out as they get better. If I could give you 5 choices of where to start it would be the S&P 500, Oil, gold, usd/jpy and eur/usd... any one of these is good, or if you want to start with more than one all together are a full package for trading what ever news and events are happening.

Hey, thanks for the quick comeback. I think I'd like to start with the eur/usd pair.

Quote Originally Posted by unclbill View Post
    Hey, thanks for the quick comeback. I think I'd like to start with the eur/usd pair.
    Hey.