Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

afraid girl Do you think you've improved? !!!

I am just curious. This is a question for those who are not newbies and have been aroun BOs for a while.

When you remember your beginning and your first successful trades and you compare them to your recent trading, do you see a noticeable difference in your trading technique, patience towards harder positions and instruments and so on? What has improved most and what did not at all?

Most definitely, the biggest things I have noticed is that I don't even have to think about money management/posisition size, it comes natural... writing my tips and keeping a trade journal/geek account on CT has also helped, I am more thoughtful in my analysis, don't let conflicting signals interfere with my analysis and have generally gotten much better using my indicators, stoch and MACD

As a beginner trader I have lost 30 consecutive trades. I was patient and started to learn trading tools,how to read the charts,optimal time frame expiry. I created my own trading strategy. It is needed to learn more.I also watched weekly the most important economic indicators in the euro zone,US,Canada,UK,Japan,Australia and China.I avoid to trade during the FOMC,Press Conference,Monetary Policy Statement.I'd like to trade trend correction.My favorite time frame expiry are:H1,H4,3days. Sometimes I use a week or a month expiry.I prefer to use RSI, MACD and hammer candle.

To be honest, I tried keeping a position for longer than a week and it's very hard on my mind to know (fall asleep, go to work and stuff) that my money are right now on the line.