Thread: Gday everyone.

emotx Gday everyone. !!!

Gday everyone here. Im brand new to trading, and newer to binary options. I see good things for me ahead in this market and hopefully a lucritive profit to be had. Anyways - ill post my story and my question in a different section so i can get some help getting started. and any help you can give would be beyond wildly appriciated.

best of luck to all

Aidobeast

Welcome to BOTS! My first few advices:
    - Start with reading the School section;
    - Don't trust signal providers;
    - Download MT4 and open a demo account in CT - it's free and it;s very educational;
    - Do a good research on your broker - don't take gifts from a broker before seriously checking his reputation and the obligations behind the gift;
    - When you dare to start trading for real start a journey - it will clarify your mind and it will show you your mistakes;
    - Don't put all your money in one account;
    - Start with some easy (less volatile) instrument - EUR/USD, GOLD, commodities etc. While still beginning stay away from the news and from volatile instruments like oil for example.
    - Before you start to develop a feeling for the market, take small positions. The less the risk, the better. You will feel when you're ready to go for bigger positions;
    - Never enter the markets if anxious, nervous or if you have recently lost money. There's a whole world behind the traders' psycholgy and it plays a way bigger role than you'd expect.
    - Avoid short term trades in the beginning.

Wow, this post became longer than I was planning. I hope it will be useful to you. I can add more though.

thanks mate, I've posted in the tools section. Im having dramas with MT4. Whats the go? I've got a mac. and i see metatrader has its own website but places like XM and FXTM have it too? does it matter where i get it? and whats CT? and um... probably dumb question... wheres the school section?

I'm using a macbook iPad and iPhone