Thread: Intro Eric

Intro Eric !!!

Hi everyone,

I've been following the forum for a few months so I guess it's time to introduce myself. I've been trading for 7 months. I haven't found a way to be profitable yet. Recently it's been better but not profitable. I guess, like a lot of new traders I was a bit naive when I started and followed too easily the advice of my account manager. The first strategy I was taught involved a martingale approach were you would double and a half your lost trade. The main indicators used were RSI, MACD and bollinger band. It was a good strategy until you hit a long trend and loose all your positions. After a while tranding and having lost 3/4 of my account, I figured that the winning trades would never compensate the loosers with this strategy. You can't afford to loose when you martingale.

After that I tried other strategies and indicators but still not able to have a profitable strategy. Tried events, won some lost some but still not conclusive. I've gone through the trading school, watch a lot of video on youtube, etc. Lately I've been trading with the resistance and support lines and Stochastic. I had ups and down but still not profitable. When I started, I was obviously over trading and I guess I'm still in the market too much not patient enough to wait for the perfect trade. I'v been trading mostly trades between 5 min to 1 hour using the 5 min chart. I do look at higher time frame to identify trend and support and resistance line. The indicators I use on MT4 are : Stoch 11-3-3, bollinger bands, LW moving average 56 and 89 for trend id, FiboPiv_V2 (autodraw S and R lines) and MTF Stochastic V2.0 set up to one hour also for trend id. I have tried 2 brokers and now my account is empty so will revert to demo trading until I find a way to be profitable.

I'm glad I found this forum, there are a lot of good information keep the good work!