Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi guys from Singapore !!!

Hello everyone!

I have been trading forex for around 6 years, with various brokers. Started with stupid MT4 EAs which got me nowhere, and now ended up trading naked, simply waiting for pin-bars on H4 timeframe. This strategy has worked rather well for me so far.

I also opened an account with Banc de Binary around 6 months ago, if i have signals on my Mt4, i will also place a small trade.

What i dislike about Binary as compared to Forex is that the profit potential, as i trade on longer timeframe, if it goes well for me, the risk:reward ratio is high, around 1:3. But for binaries it is capped.

However, the disadvantage is also its advantage, depending on how we look at it. With the recent swiss francs saga, i noticed that even with a stop loss level in place, it is impossible for brokers to close at the stipulated level. Many accounts were blown. I supposed that would not have happened for Binary traders.

I am glad to join this community. I also am here for business, which i will post in the relevant section once i am allowed to, trying not to contravene any rules.

Cheers

Welcome Stensten

I can advise you to go through our school to see the difference and similarities between Forex and Binary options.
    You can and will learn a lot if you spend time for this first.

Good trades!

Lol actually if you think about, if you hold Swiss frank against Euro, you could've made some $$$.
    But in general, I see your point. When trading such short TF im guessing many position where initiated at the time of dramatic news, and many short terms traders could profit.

in any case, good to have a veteran FX trader here. see you around!
    “Don't believe anything you read on the net. Except this. Well, including this, I suppose.” ― Douglas Adams

Thanks for the kind words. I will look up the educational materials, and will try to share some charts and trading setups when the opportunity arises.