Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

ok icon how do i avoid big movements in priceaction *pic attached* !!!

well, i'm a beginner in binary options, and i only trade on a demo since i don't make any consistent profit yet.
    my strategy is based on reversals and it seems like it's my best strategy so far. but when there is big movements in price action then it's difficult to apply any strategies, especially when it comes out of no where. the picture below is a example of what i'm trying to avoid if it's possible. i'm not sure if it's a result of an event or some news, or if it's happening because of reasons i don't know :-) just overall, can i avoid or predict these movements? and if possible, how? :-)
    i'm not sure if this is a stupid question.
    Btw it's the last movements in price action on the chart i'm referring to-
    merry christmas and happy new year, remember to leave the charts and spend some time with your families :-)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-12-19 at 16.24.23.jpg 
Views:	79 
Size:	22.3 KB 
ID:	2610

well, that move looks news or event driven. reversals are tough, because they do and can come out of nowhere at any time,

what asset time frame and candlestick length are you using? Ad what was the date/time of that reversal?

well, i also trade when it's trending, but i use the reversals to predict a trend and catch it from the start. i'm using the 5min time frame but candlestick lenght? how do i see that :-)?
    The date and time for event was 2014-12-19 at 16.24

but if it's caused by news/events. is there then an indicator that tells when the market is unsafe or when the market/currency is affected by it? like a calender?

Quote Originally Posted by corrie View Post
    well, i also trade when it's trending, but i use the reversals to predict a trend and catch it from the start. i'm using the 5min time frame but candlestick lenght? how do i see that :-)?
    The date and time for event was 2014-12-19 at 16.24