Was I almost taken in by a "guru"? !!!

I am very new to binarys, and market analysis of any kind. I got into it by actually opening one of those "Become rich overnight" spam emails. I only opened it for the entertainment value, and it delivered. I played online poker for years, and also have done reviews for online poker sites and am very aware of scams and how to recognize the obvious ones from miles away. But, as I checked out some of the info in the email, I landed on sites and that led to more sites, and I eventually saw some vids in youtube and my interest was piqued.

A guy named Micheal Freeman was talking about BO and also selling (even tho he claims it is for free, but he would like you to make a donation to the charity of your choice, and i get the feeling he was sincere about this, seems like a genuinely nice guy)his own auto trader, which is the real deal, according to him and his real people comments.

I sent him a kind of long winded email expressing my interest, but also my "Hey, dude, if it sounds to good to be true...... and your sell sure does". But I was open to trying his auto trader. Now, he did mention trading is hard work, but you also get the impression - I did anyway - that with an IQ of -50 you can still make money.

Long story short, he never replied. Maybe the fact I mentioned that anything that sounds to good to be true almost always is, I dont know.

But had he replied in a timely fashion, I may have bitten. I now understand that an auto trader is not the way to go (at least, that is my opinion)

You are correct about auto traders, they are no good.
    I mean, I'm very skeptic when it comes to auto traders, if anyone has a working one
    then please prove it. You have CT and you can easily show that it is legit.
    As you can see no one wants to show you any results ever more than a few pictures
    or a short clip where they happen to get 10 wins in a row after who knows how many attempts.