Rookie Member

Charts, Indicators, and Jazz music... !!!

Hi all -
    Just looking for some general insight on this. I'm relatively new to trading Forex, and would like to get some insight from the community. I am currently learning the technicals side of charting (i have a good grasp on the fundamentals side), and have landed mostly on Bollinger Bands and MACD, along with Candlestick patterns as being a good set of tools to learn. What i'm looking for is what the community here mostly uses. I know it will vary depending on the individuals knowledge and comfort level, but just want to see if im on the right track....

Thank all....Dan

I used to be a Bollinger Bands,Stochastics and MACD maniac but with time passing by i have changed my approach to more fundamental. But for short term like from intraday to like 3 days its the technical side that holds more ground.

What about Jazz?

M.J
    Quote Originally Posted by danimaltex View Post
    Hi all -
    Just looking for some general insight on this. I'm relatively new to trading Forex, and would like to get some insight from the community. I am currently learning the technicals side of charting (i have a good grasp on the fundamentals side), and have landed mostly on Bollinger Bands and MACD, along with Candlestick patterns as being a good set of tools to learn. What i'm looking for is what the community here mostly uses. I know it will vary depending on the individuals knowledge and comfort level, but just want to see if im on the right track....
    Thank all....Dan
    I use Candlestick patterns but do not like it.
    I like Jazz music but cannot use it

I am using bollinger band & MACD, too. I also use SAR, fibo, fractal, candlestick

Rookie Member
    Thanks guys!.... Great info.... (i was listening to Jazz at the time )