Rookie Member

Hi All From Texas! !!!

Hi all -
    A few lines to introduce myself. I'm Dan.

I reside in the US and am currently an IT professional. I have been trading for a few years now, and tend to have broken even for the most part. I really enjoy it, and enjoy learning about it. Until recently, i have focused on trading covered options, but am really liking what I have been learning about Binary Options, and trading Forex. I must admit, im a bit gun-shy at the moment with the mixed reviews on brokers, and am still in the research phases. Right now I'm trading on a demo account with Nadex, until I muster some courage and feel a bit more informed. In addition, I feel (from my research) that there are a lot of untrusted and scam-artist brokers out there, and the Nadex seems the most legit. Many people seem to report issues with withdrawals after they make a profit, or just plain being ignored.

I would say my progress is "ok", as i have started to more closely utilize fundamentals and technicals. I'm not a pro by any stretch and am really hoping this community can help me close that gap and become a more savvy trader.

Thanks all, and hope to chat soon!

Dan
    TX, USA

Welcome aboard Dan. Your in the right place. Everyone here is very helpful. There are a couple reliable brokers for US traders. Check out the reviews section on the main page here. Also I would go through the school which can be found here http://www.binaryoptionsthatsuck.com/school/

If you have any questions feel free to ask. We will be more than willing to help a fellow trader

Hi Dan, its nice to have you here. If you have any questions please feel free to post them here and you will be answered.