Rookie Member

Economic Data and Forex Impact !!!

Hi CommuniTraders -

Although I am not entirely new to trading (Call/Put Options), I AM new to Binary Options. In doing some research, I chose to go with Nadex (Being in the US, I don't entirely trust the 60 second guys from what i've read on boards/forum). I currently have a demo account at the Nadex site, and am trying to understand a few things. Help/insight/resources would be greatly appreciated. I have a few questions:

1. I have been looking at various economic reports to determine when to get in. I'm currently using FXStreet. Is this a trusted source?
    2. I followed the US news this morning and it seemed fairly positive. How does this impact the Forex, and where do you specificly go in at. (I had a few bucks in EUR/USD, but it tanked. Why?)

These are a few questions i have to get started, hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

Humble Student
    D.

Let me try to answer your questions for you

FXStreet is a very trusted source. You can also check out DailyFx.com , ForexFactor.com and a handful of other FX sites , I would also go through the school on the BOTS home page http://www.binaryoptionsthatsuck.com/school/

Looking at eco reports is what we call fundamental analysis which is important but I would advise you to learn technical analysis as well ( Chart reading, use of indicators, ect ) . This forum is a great place to ask questions as there are many helpful people here that can help you along the way.

Usually when the U.S news is good/Bullish the USD is stronger. Thus the exchange rate on EUR/USD would go down. Always remember that the base currency is the first listed in the pair. Works like this
    EUR/USD -133.770 Means you exchange $1 of EUR for $1.33770 of USD.

USD/JPY would go up when USD is strong. Because USD is the base currency. So for USD/JPY -102.661 means for every $1 in USD exchanged for 102.661 of JPY