Rookie Member

Greetings from Dubai! !!!

I just wanted to take the time to say hello and introduce myself. It’s great to find a community with which to share knowledge and engage in constructive discussion about Binary Trading. It seems like there is a lot of BS out there and it is challenging to sift through all the noise and hype.

A bit about me…I work in consulting in the Middle East analyzing investment and business opportunities for clients. All in all, I recently came across this industry and have been looking into it for the last two months. Given the extremely low success rate of traders, I recognize there is a lot to learn to work towards profitable outcomes.

I have been trading on the stock market off n on since 1995 and am quite versed in fundamental analysis. At present I need to cultivate my technical analysis skills. I have been looking at educational resources on this platform and others the last few weeks.

I plan on moving forward with a conservative risk management methodology of trades at 2% of my capital. At present I have opened one account on 24 Options and the other on Stock Pair.

I have to say, I have been very surprised by how many videos, ads and articles claim that Binary Options is for anyone and a quick path to riches. It is frightening to note that a large percentage of videos I have watched of traders online are extremely high risk sometimes at 25-75% of their capital in any one given trade. Yikes! It is also ironic to me that most of the screenshots of peoples trade histories seem to be extremely unrealistic at 80-90% successful trades. Part of the reason I joined this forum was to virtually meet real traders to gauge the authentic range of people’s experience.

Looking forward to engaging in community dialog about Binary Options…

Hello Sinbad and welcome to our community!

Great to see an experienced investor here