What level of return would you expect in any given month? !!!

Also, what's a good level, and what's a realistic level?

I watched a video recently saying a yield of 20% is good and you shouldn't really expect more than that.

What yield do you currently achieve?

With the level of my trades as they are right now, if I were to lose my next 3 trades in a row, my overall yield would be at 11.5%, but that's including my original 'test' budget. Since settling on my current strategy (kind of...I guess you could say it's constantly being refined), my yield would be at over 60%!

It could just be complete beginners luck, but hey! So far...lucky me! Any may the luck continue.

It depends on the month. On any given month my returns can range from -5 or -10% all the way up to +60% or more. It just depends. what is more important? my long term winning rates of success which means that over time I am more than 57% right in my Geek Account, I win 57% of my trades, ....this means that I make money over time. Sometimes I trade one month options, sometimes one week and sometimes three days, it just depends....I make 5 trades per week, with my mix of expiry this means that I can have trades closing all the time from previous weeks and monhts, It also means that I can have 10 or 15 trades open at any one time, the key is consistency and money management. shooting to be a certain % gain each month is OK so long as that is your target AVERAGE monthly return.. capiche?

Yeah, definitely! Keeping things in to that sort of perspective is important.

I'm hoping to overall average higher than 20%, but I wouldn't be disappointed if I were to average in and around the 20% mark.

...Maybe it's something to do with me executing near minimal value trades, but 5 trades per week sounds so few!

I've made 16 trades this week already! LOL!

You live and learn...

Thanks for your response.