Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Rookie Member

I'm new, and looking for a good place to start... !!!

Hello everyone.

Lets just say that this place is busy. Lots of forum posts and lots of activity. So much so that I do not really know where to start, so I will tell you my quick story and see what advice I receive.

I am a new trader that opened accounts with brokers, started trading with one of those programs that you refresh and they tell you to call or put on an option. Well, I tried that, lost a little, gained a little, lost more, and then took a step back and started to do some research. And in searching, I ended up here.

It seems that most sites just want you to deposit money with some broker through their affiliate link. Then you get spammed with tons of emails about different offers, all leading to some other robot, signal service, quick little program which requires you to deposit more money with another broker and the cycle starts again. Some people offer trading strategies, some even offer support through a contact email, blah, blah, blah.

I also came across Meta Trader 4, and well, I have not been that confused since I attempted to open Photoshop and try and edit a picture.

How do I learn MT4, or get some basic tutorials on it, and perhaps stand a chance of using some indicators and signals to give me an advantage?

I work full time during the week, so standard 9-5 day trading is out, I need some other markets to trade in such as Asian or European.

I feel lost, so much information to digest, and I am not sure whom to believe and whom to stay away from. I understand that reading and research is required.

I am not interested in purchasing your new service, your new method, you hidden gem. I have seen many posts of people promoting their gig on here, and the amount of b.s. scares me. I have deposited already, I just hope to slowly build some capital with help from others, so that I have some extra income.