Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

The Mysteries of the Unnamed Strategy !!!

Hi Bogdan,

I saw your unnamed strategy. The screenshot looks amazing. I have here two questions. I am still a newbie. And I work 12 hrs job (15-20 days a month). Hardly I find time to look for news and for experimenting indicators. The question is - Is the unnamed strategy suitable for beginners and for guys like me who cannot watch the charts for longer periods? I read in one of your article, I guess, that 60 secs or 120 secs strategies cannot go in line with news releases and technical indicators are hard to apply. For that I think we need a yes or no type indicator or strategy. The unnamed strategy I believe fulfills that condition to a good extend. Just tell me if i am right or wrong; with your gold standard explanation of course.

The 2nd question maybe longer than the first!

My broker doesn't offer 120 secs. I have 60 secs offered. i have just started in BO I just don't feel wise to open account with a broker with 120 sec.., you know I need money. Haven't made any money using my original broker (only lost more than half of my original account!) I wish to earn the lost money but slowly and steadily using the BOTS.

Tell me how i can adapt the strategy to 60 secs. I may make you angry I know you don't consider 60 secs as trading but gambling!! But Bogdan I have to ask this question. And I have a suggestion too. After reading my suggestion please tell if it can be applied; with your gold standard explanation of course!

I look for adx - below 20. Now to Bollinger. Say it reached top border with a 1 min bull candle. closes exactly touching the line. strategy says condition met; now go with put of 2 mins expiry. Since I have no 2 mins option, here comes my adaptation. I don't place the trade that min. But the next min with 60 secs. I know it weakens the strategy but will it close in the money? If 120 gives 80% win of say 20 trades. will this modified trade give at least 65 - 70%?

Regards