Rookie Member

What am I doing wrong? !!!

Hi,

I hope I'm in the right forum space. I've been trading for only a week now although I used to work as a mutual funds investment broker, day trading is really different. I've registered with Stockpair after being lured in by a get money quick scam. Needless to say that I wished I've known about BOTS beforehand.

So I'm login in everyday, trying to apply the 1-2-3 method or the Trend is your friend method and I can't seem to be consistent. When I spot a reversal and the option is falling I seem to overshoot the "put" option, either it's not falling low enough or the option regains upward momentum.Is there a sweetspot I should aim for as far as timing when I should not "put" or "call"? They have very basic trading tools which doesn't give a lot of information, is there a tool site that give access to trading tools? Also I've started trading currencies and at some point the market becomes "quiet", I don't know if it's a good time to trade when that happens or if I should wait for the next day.

So, I'm wondering what I'm doing wrong. Should I trade on higher delays? Instead of 15-30 min intervals, determine an option to the end of the day?

Thanks for your help, I really enjoy reading your articles and input.

I assume you use at least a MT4 platform or so to setup your trades?

BO trading is different. I would suggest you to demo trade first, to get a hang of it. Then start working out the strategy you want to use (read the articles) and demo trade more, until you know what you're doing.

Wishing you good trades!

Rookie Member